One Year Later

Standard

It’s been one year since I quit my job to work for myself! I’m so excited that I’ve had a very successful year even with a difficult economy and slow sales as challenges I faced.

If you want to work for yourself, do it today!  All it takes is extreme drive, motivation and a will to succeed. You’re going to have nights where you work until 3am and weeks without a day off, but I’ll tell you that it’s worth all the struggle for the feeling of being your own boss.  I’m still figuring out the kinks of having a small business, by no means do I know it all.  But, if you start now you can do anything you want to do.

When I started my business I thought it would be what I’d do full-time.  I worked on it for 6 years while working a full-time job and going to school.  Those 6 years paid off giving me skills that have helped me come this far.  If you put in a little effort to your dream everyday, you’ll be surprised how quickly the dream will arrive.

Another important thing to always consider is keeping faith about your goals. Don’t ever doubt yourself or think you can’t do it.  Always imagine yourself as already successful, having everything you could ever want. Those things will quickly follow if you put forth the action of being thankful for them ahead of time.

I hope that everyone in our country is able to do as I have for the last year.  Working for myself has allowed me to find myself again, to be happier and healthier. It’s strengthened my relationships with my fiancé, family and friends.  And most of all….it’s given me confidence that I really can do anything I set my mind to.

One response »

  1. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who has been doing a little research on this. And he in fact ordered me breakfast due to the fact that I discovered it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this topic here on your web site.

Leave a Reply

